IPL 2018: Kane Williamson opts to bat against Kolkata

WION Web Team
Hyderabad, Telangana, IndiaUpdated: May 19, 2018, 08:15 PM IST

A file photo of Kane Williamson. Photograph:(Twitter)

Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bat at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Saturday.

After winning the toss Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson highlighted the quality of pitch and said that it has grass and it will stay the same that is an advantage for the Hyderabad team.

As expected, Basil Thampi has been dropped as his performance in the previous game was very poor.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Carlos Brathwaite have been included in the squad for tonight's match at the pace of Alex Hales and Basil Thampi.

On the other hand, Dinesh Karthik mentioned that the pitch might turn a bit and there is only change for Kolkata, Piyush Chawla has replaced Shivam Mavi.

Playing XI:

Kolkata: Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Javon Searles, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav

Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami(w), Carlos Brathwaite, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma