Rahul Gandhi forms 6-member task force to take on BJP over Rafale deal

Written By: Kartikeya Sharma WION
Delhi, India Published: Aug 18, 2018, 05:47 PM(IST)

Rahul Gandhi. Photograph:( Twitter )

Story highlights

Congress Media Cell Chairman Randeep Surjewala will head the Task Force and the members.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi has constituted a six-member task force headed by senior party leader Jaipal Reddy to take on BJP over Rafale deal.

50 Congress leaders will be holding press conferences in 100 cities across India in coming days on Rafale deal, sources said



Congress wants to make Rafale the cornerstone of Lok Sabha elections in 2019, the source added.

Shakti Singh Gohil, Arjun Modwadia, Priyanka Chaturvedi, Jaiveer Shergill and Pawan Khera are the other members of the group.

It also marks the return of Jaipal Reddy in organisational politics after an absence of 4 years.

In a meeting held today at Congress War Room with CLP leaders and PCC heads, Congress President Rahul Gandhi emphasised the importance to expose the BJP on the ''Rafale Scam''. 

Read in App