IPL 2019 awards: From most runs to best catch, here's a list all the winners

WION Web Team
New Delhi, Delhi, IndiaUpdated: May 13, 2019, 05:28 AM IST

IPL 2019-Complete list of award winners. Photograph:(IANS)

Story highlights

Complete list of award winners at IPL 2019 including Orange Cap, Purple Cap, best catch etc

Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai defeated Dhoni's Chennai by just one run in the final of Indian Premier League 2019 on Sunday at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. 

This is their fourth title in the IPL history. 

Mumbai won the IPL trophy, here's a list of all the award winners at IPL 2019 including Orange Cap, Purple Cap, best catch etc. 

Purple Cap - Imran Tahir 
Chennai South African spinner won the Purple Cap of the tournament as he pipped compatriot Kagiso Rabada to emerge as the highest wicket-taker. 

Incidentally, Tahir, at 40, also became the oldest player to win the cap. 

The ace wrist spinner edged past Rabada when he flummoxed Mumbai's Ishan Kishan in the final of the cash-rich league, for his 26th wicket. 

Tahir picked up the wickets in 17 matches at a measly economy rate of 6.66. 

Orange Cap - David Warner
David Warner won the coveted Orange Cup in the IPL 2019 as he ended as the tournament's highest run-getter. 

Warner made a successful return after serving out a one-year ban for his role in the ball-tampering scandal in South Africa. 

Warner especially made a roaring return by amassing 692 runs and formed the most dangerous opening pairing this season alongside Jonny Bairstow. 

The left-handed opener is back in Australia for the World Cup preparation and expected to shine in the cricket's mega event. 

Winning Captain - Rohit Sharma
Along with the IPL trophy, Mumbai team get a purse of INR 20 crore. 

"We have a squad of 25 players, everyone came in at some stage and did the job; the support-staff as well," said Rohit Sharma while receiving the trophy.

Losing Captain - MS Dhoni
Chennai team, the losing side took home a cheque of INR 12.5 crore. 

"As a team we had a good season. But we need to go back and reflect on how we reached the finals. It's not one of those years where we played really great cricket to reach here," said Dhoni while reducing the cheque. 

Most Valuable Player - Andre Russell
Kolkata's Andre Russell got the award of Most Valuable Player of the tournament. He got Rs 1,00,000. 

Stylish Player of the Season - KL Rahul
Punjab's opening batsman KL Rahul got the award of Stylish Player of the Season. 

He got a cheque of 10,00,000. 

The Gamechanger of the Season - Rahul Chahar
Mumbai's young bowler Rahul Chahar has been given The Gamechanger of the Season award. 

He also received a cheque of 10,00,000.

The season's Super Striker - Andre Russell
Russells got another award of being season's Super Striker. 

Along with Rs 1,00,000, he also got a sponsored car. 

His strike rate of the season remained 204.81 in the 14 matches he played. 

Perfect catch of the Season - Kieron Pollard
Mumbai's Kieron Pollard won Perfect catch of the Season for Suresh Raina's catch he took while playing against Chennai in the league matches. 

Pollard got Rs 1,00,000 for a stunning one-handed catch he took at the deep point. 

Fastest fifty award - Hardik Pandya
For his 17-ball fifty against Kolkata team, Hardik Pandya got the Fastest fifty award along with a Rs 10,00,000 cheque. 

Fairplay award | Hyderabad team
Kane Williamson-led Hyderabad team got the Fairplay award. 

Emerging player of the Tournament
The 19-year-old Shubman Gill received the Emerging player of the Tournament for his brilliant knocks for Kolkata team. 

He also got Rs 10,00,000. 
Pitch and ground Trophy 
Punjab (Mohali) and Hyderabad get the award. 

Man of the Match - Jasprit Bumrah
For his economical bowling in the death overs, Jasprit Bumrah got Man of the Match in the final of IPL 2019.