News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

TDP releases names of 25 candidates for Lok Sabha polls, third list for assembly elections 

File photo: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu. Photograph:( AFP )

WION Web Team New Delhi, Delhi, India Mar 19, 2019, 08.00 AM (IST)

N Chandrababu Naidu-led Telegu Desam party on Tuesday released a list of 25 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections along with its third list of 36 candidates for the state assembly elections. 

According to reports, Ashok Gajapathi Raju will contest from Vizianagaram Lok Sabha seat, Kesineni Srinivas from Vijayawada, Galla Jayadev from Guntur and N Sivaprasad from Chittoor.

This comes just a few days after the party released a list of 126 candidates for the April 11 assembly elections last Thursday.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu is slated to contest from Kuppam assembly constituency while his son, IT Minister Nara Lokesh will fight from Mangalagiri.

Andhra Pradesh will conduct state assembly elections on April 11. 

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora had announced the elections for the 175 Assembly seats and the 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh will take place on April 11 in a single phase.

The results of the Assembly and Lok Sabha polls will be announced on May 23. 

(With inputs from ANI)