Karnataka results: Big guns leading as counting begins

WION Web Team
New Delhi, Delhi, India Published: May 15, 2018, 09:20 AM(IST)

BS Yeddyurappa. Photograph:( Zee News Network )

If the initial trends are anything to go by in the counting of votes in the Karnataka Assembly elections, there is no shock. The big guns from all three major political parties are leading. However, Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, who is contesting from two constituencies, is trailing in Chamundeshwari seat. 

Siddaramaiah trailing by about 8,000 votes in Chamundeshwari seat, according to PTI. However, he is leading in Badami constituency.   

BJP chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa is leading in Shikaripura constituency.

Siddaramaiah's son Dr Yathindra is leading from Varuna constituency. 

JD (S) chief ministerial candidate HD Kumaraswamy is leading in Ramanagara and Channapatna constituencies __ two constituencies he is contesting. 

BJP leads in 9 seats, Congress in 3, according to initial trends in Karnataka Assembly polls, reports PTI.  


Read in App