In Pictures: Zee Cine Awards 2018 best dressed and winners

WION Web Team
Delhi, India Published: Dec 20, 2017, 08:58 AM(IST)

It was a star-studded event with almost the entire Bollywood industry coming out to entertain the audiences. Photograph:( Twitter )

Zee Cine Awards 2018 was probably the last Indian awards show that concluded in 2017 with Bollywood celebrities coming out to look their best and entertain the audience. 

The awards night saw some splendid performances from Priyanka Chopra, Shahid Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Ranveer Singh among others and the funny one-liners of comedian Sunil Grover, who hosted the awards show along with Rohit Shetty and Bhumi Pednekar, left the audiences in splits.

Priyanka Chopra dazzles at the award ceremony. (


Akshay Kumar posing for the cameras. (


Shahid Kapoor looks dapper on the Red Carpet. (


Katrina Kaif stuns the crowd. (


Bhumi Pednekar hosted the awards night. (Twitter)


Ranveer Singh making a quirky entrance while performing. (Twitter)


Sridevi with husband Boney Kapoor on the Red Carpet. (Twitter)


Jacqueline Fernandes preparing for her dance performance. (Twitter)


Priyanka Chopra with Sridevi Boney Kapoor posing for the cameras. (Twitter)


Alia Bhatt walking on the Red Carpet. (Twitter)


Varun Dhawan seen on the Red Carpet. (


Sridevi and Varun Dhawan were awarded the Best Actor (Female) for "Mom" and Best Actor (Male) for "Badrinath Ki Dulhania", respectively.

Varun took to Twitter to express his happiness on winning the award: 


Rohit Shetty picked the Best Director award for his directorial comedy "Golmaal Again" which starred Ajay Devgn, Parineeti Chopra, Arshad Warsi, Tusshar Kapoor and Tabu among others.

Here is the entire list of winners:

Extraordinary Impact Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Legend Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Raj Rajun for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan

Best Debut Director: Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar

Best Debut (Male): Matin Ray Tangu for Tubelight

Best Debut (Female): Nidhi Aggarwal for Munna Michael

Best Director: Rohit Shetty for Golmaal Again

Viewers Choice Best Film Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Viewers Choice Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Viewers Choice Best Actor Award (Male): Akshay Kumar for Jolly LLB 2.

Extraordinary Franchise Award: Baahubali

Extraordinary Impact Award (Female): Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana

Extraordinary Impact Award (Male): Rajkummar Rao

Best Director: Ashiwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Read in App