Meghalaya: The full list of Conrad Sangma's ministers

WION Web Team
Shillong, Meghalaya, India Published: Mar 06, 2018, 10:31 AM(IST)

File photo of designated Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad Sangma Photograph:( ANI )

National People's Party (NPP) president Conrad Sangma took oath as the 12th chief minister of Meghalaya in Shillong today. 

Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP president Amit Shah, Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh and BJP national spokesperson Nalin Kohli were present at the swearing-in ceremony. 

Here are the 12 MLAs who were sworn in as a council of ministers:

Prestone Tynsong, NPP
Sniawbhalang Dhar, NPP
James K Sangma, NPP
Comingone Ymbon, NPP
Metbah Lyngdoh, UDP
Kyrmen Shylla, UDP
Lahkmen Rymbui, UDP
Banteidor Lyngdoh, PDF
Hamletson Dohling, PDF
Samlin Malngiang, HSPDP

It must be noted that the council of ministers include five first-timers, meaning they have become an MLAs for the first time.

Three ex-Congress leaders – Prestone Tynsong, Sniawbhalang Dharm, and Comingone Ymbon, who joined the NPP before the polls have also been rewarded by giving them important portfolios and including them in the council of ministers.

Read in App