Disqualification of 4 BJP MLAs demanded in Haryana

WION Web Team
New Delhi, Delhi, India Updated: Feb 12, 2018, 11:56 AM(IST)

File picture of Manohar Lal Khattar. Photograph:( Others )

After President Ram Nath Kovind approved the disqualification of 20 AAP MLAs from Delhi over office for profit, demand is being made to disqualify four BJP MLAs from the Haryana assembly.

Four BJP MLAs, Shyam Singh, Bakhshish Singh Virk, Seema Trikha and Kamal Gupta had resigned after the High Court had set aside their appointment in July 2017. 

The High Court's decision had come after a petitioner filed a case against the four BJP MLAs demanding their disqualification due to office for profit. 

After the recent disqualification of the AAP MLAs the petitioner has again demanded their disqualification questioning the different functioning of the same law. 

However, Haryana chief minister responded to it saying that the situation in Haryana and Delhi is different.

He said the law was already in place in Haryana as the MLAs were removed after the court's decision.

Read in App