IPL 2018: Rohit Sharma opts to bowl against Bangalore

WION Web Team
Bangalore, Karnataka, IndiaUpdated: May 01, 2018, 09:18 PM IST

A file photo Photograph:(PTI)

Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bowl at Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday. He has taken the decision to take the advantage of the pitch as it is very dry and has a lot of cracks which will support the bowlers.

For Mumbai, Ewin Lewis is not playing as he has injured his wrist and Kieron Pollard has been included in the squad for tonight's match.

There is one change for team Bangalore as AB de Villiers is still sick and Manan Vohra has been included in the playing XI for the clash against Mumbai.

Playing XI: 

Mumbai: Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Jean-Paul Duminy, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah

Bangalore: Quinton de Kock(w), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli(c), Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal