Euro 2020, Schedule: Full fixtures, date, timings, venue - Everything you need to know

WION Web Team
New Delhi, India Published: Jun 10, 2021, 05:00 PM(IST)

File Photo: General view of the UEFA European Championship trophy Photograph:( Reuters )

Story highlights

The much-awaited Euro 2020 is set to kick-start on Saturday after getting postponed for a year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Let us take a look at the full schedule, date and timings of Euro 2020. 

The much-awaited Euro 2020 is set to kick-start on Saturday after getting postponed for a year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The top 24 European nations are participating in UEFA Euro 2020 with an eye on the coveted trophy. The teams have been divided into six groups with each consisting of four teams. The top two teams from all groups and four third-placed teams will head into the knockouts – Round of 16.

The likes of France, England, Italy, Belgium head into the tournament as the biggest favourites to lift the coveted trophy but would be wary of the threat other teams pose.

ALSO READ: 'Football's Coming Home': England aim to emulate spirit of Euro 96

Complete Schedule of Euro 2020 matches (All timings in IST):

GROUP STAGE:

June 12, Saturday

  • Group A: Turkey vs Italy (12:30 am, Rome)
  • Group A: Wales vs Switzerland (6:30 pm, Baku)
  • Group B: Denmark vs Finland (9:30 pm, Copenhagen)

June 13, Sunday

  • Group B: Belgium vs Russia (12:30 am, St Petersburg)
  • Group D: England vs Croatia (6:30 pm, London)
  • Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia (9:30 pm, Bucharest)

June 14, Monday

  • Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine (12:30 am, Amsterdam)
  • Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic (6:30 pm, Glasgow)
  • Group E: Poland vs Slovakia (9:30 pm, St Petersburg)

June 15, Tuesday

  • Group E: Spain vs Sweden (12:30 am, Seville)
  • Group F: Hungary vs Portugal (9:30 pm, Budapest)

June 16, Wednesday

  • Group F: France vs Germany (12:30 am, Munich)
  • Group B: Finland vs Russia (6:30 pm, St Petersburg)
  • Group A: Turkey vs Wales (9:30 pm, Baku)

June 17, Thursday

  • Group A: Italy vs Switzerland (12:30 am, Rome)
  • Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia (6:30 pm, Bucharest)
  • Group B: Denmark vs Belgium (9:30 pm, Copenhagen)

June 18, Friday

  • Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (12:30 am, Amsterdam)
  • Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia (6:30 pm, St Petersburg)
  • Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (9:30 pm, Glasgow)

June 19, Saturday

  • Group D: England vs Scotland (12:30 am, London)
  • Group F: Hungary vs France (6:30 am, Budapest)
  • Group F: Portugal vs Germany (9:30 am, Munich)

June 20, Sunday

  • Group E: Spain vs Poland (12:30 am, Seville)
  • Group A: Italy vs Wales (9:30 pm, Rome)
  • Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey (9:30 pm, Baku)

June 21, Monday

  • Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (9:30 pm, Amsterdam)
  • Group C: Ukraine vs Austria (9:30 pm, Bucharest)

June 22, Tuesday

  • Group B: Russia vs Denmark (12:30 am, Copenhagen)
  • Group B: Finland vs Belgium (12:30 am, St Petersburg)

June 23, Wednesday

  • Group D: Czech Republic vs England (12:30 am, London)
  • Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (12:30 am, Glasgow)
  • Group E: Slovakia vs Spain (9:30 pm, Seville)
  • Group E: Sweden vs Poland (9:30 pm, St Petersburg)

June 24, Thursday

  • Group F: Germany vs Hungary (12:30 am, Munich)
  • Group F: Portugal v France (12:30 am, Budapest)

ROUND OF 16:

June 26, Saturday

  • 2A vs 2B (9:30 pm, Amsterdam)

June 27, Sunday

  • 1A vs 2C (12:30 am, London)
  • 1C vs 3D/E/F (9:30 pm, Budapest)

June 28, Monday

  • 1B vs 3A/D/E/F (12:30 am, Seville)
  • 2D vs 2E (21:30 pm, Copenhagen)

June 29, Tuesday

  • 1F vs 3A/B/C (12:30 am, Bucharest)
  • 1D vs 2F (21:30 pm, London)

June 30, Wednesday

  • 1E vs 3A/B/C/D (12:30 am, Glasgow)

QUARTERFINALS:

July 2, Friday

  • QF1: Winner 6 vs Winner 5 (9:30 pm, St Petersburg)

July 3, Saturday

  • QF2: Winner 4 vs Winner 2 (12:30 am, Munich)
  • QF3: Winner 3 vs Winner 1 (21:30 pm, Baku)

July 4, Sunday

  • QF4: Winner 8 vs Winner 7 (12:30 am, Rome)

SEMIFINALS:

July 7, Wednesday

  • SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 (12:30 am, London)

July 8, Thursday

  • SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 (12:30 am, London)

FINAL

July 12, Monday (IST)

  • Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (12:30 am, London)
Read in App