In photos: Everything that happened at 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018

WION Web Team
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India Updated: Feb 12, 2018, 11:56 AM(IST)

Members of the Hindi film industry came together to celebrate the best of Bollywood in the year 2017 at 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018. Photograph:( Twitter )

Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 on Saturday saw the best of Bollywood coming out to celebrate films, their shared passion for acting and doles of entertainment in Mumbai. 

The night was hosted by 'King of Bollywood' Shah Rukh Khan along with good friend and filmmaker Karan Johar. Shah Rukh also entertained the audience with his opening act of the night. 




The biggest winner of the night was Irrfan Khan starrer "Hindi Medium" which won in categories of Best Film and Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) that went to Khan for his stellar performance. 

Vidya Balan won Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) for her role as a middle-aged homemaker who turns into a radio jockey in "Tumhari Sulu". This is Balan's sixth Filmfare award. 

Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari won the Best Director award for "Bareilly Ki Barfi". 

Here is the complete list of 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018: 

Best Film: "Hindi Medium"

Critics' Award for Best Film: "Newton"

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for "Tumhari Sulu"


Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Irrfan Khan for "Hindi Medium"


Critics' Award for Best Actor (Male): Rajkummar Rao for "Trapped"

Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female): Zaira Wasim for "Secret Superstar"

Best Director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for "Bareilly Ki Barfi"


Best Debut Director: Konkona Sensharma for "A Death in the Gunj"

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for "Bareilly Ki Barfi"


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for "Secret Superstar"

Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for "Shubh Mangal Saavdhan"


Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for "Mukti Bhavan"

Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar for "Newton"

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Jackie Shroff for "Khujli"

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Shefali Shah for "Juice"

People's Choice Award for Best Short Film: "Anahut"

Best Short Film (Fiction): "Juice"

Best Short Film (Non-Fiction): "Invisible Wings"

Best Music Album: Pritam for "Jagga Jasoos"

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for 'Roke na ruke naina' - "Badrinath Ki Dulhania"

Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for 'Nachdi phira' - "Secret Superstar"

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for 'Ullu ka pattha' - "Jagga Jasoos"

Lifetime Achievement Award: Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for "Galti se mistake" - "Jagga Jasoos"

Best Background Score: Pritam for "Jagga Jasoos"

Best Action: Tom Struthers for "Tiger Zinda Hai"


Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray for "A Death In The Gunj"

Best Editing: Nitin Baid for "Trapped"

Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for "Daddy"

Best Sound Design: Anish John for "Trapped"

Best Costume: Rohit Chaturvedi for "A Death In The Gunj"

For some more dose of glamour: 



Read in App