G7 nations pledge to stop importing Russian oil, issues new sanctions

The group of seven wealthy nations collectively known as the G7 on Sunday decided to issues fresh sanctions against Russia. US President Joe Biden confirmed on Twitter that all G7 nations are committed to phasing out its dependency on Russian oil.