Maharashtra, Haryana elections results: BJP likely to retain power in both states

The fate of Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray, former Maharashtra deputy CM and senior Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Ajit Pawar, former chief ministers Ashok Chavan and Prithviraj Chavan, will be decided on Thursday as counting for the 288-member Maharashtra assembly election is underway.