Justin Timberlake, Halsey honored at Songwriters Hall of Fame

The Songwriters Hall of Fame class of 2019 was inducted in New York on Thursday. This year's inductees were Dallas Austin, Missy Elliott, John Prine, Jack Tempchin, Tom T. Hall and Yusuf Islam/Cat Stevens. Pop stars Justin Timberlake and Halsey were also honoured. Timberlake was honoured with the Contemporary Icon Award. Halsey received the Hal David Starlight Award which recognizes young talent. Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran and Alicia Keys are past recipients of the award.