Previous Results

Seat Share

Vote Share

  • 2014
  • 2009
  • BJP31.34
  • Congress19.52
  • Others49.14
  • BJP18.80
  • Congress28.55
  • Others52.65
82130 km

Distance Covered by PM Modi till April 18, 2019

112001 km

Distance Covered by Rahul Gandhi till April 18, 2019

Rally Addressed59

Rally Addressed56

Who said what

PM Modi in Kerala

PM Modi in Tamil Nadu

It’s no longer LDF or UDF for Kerala. BJP is the people’s choice.

Akhilesh Yadav

Akhilesh Yadav

SP and BSP both have worked together in Azamgarh and 'gathbandhan' will take the state on the path of development.

More News

Malegaon victim's father asks court to ban Sadhvi from contesting polls

The father of one of the victims of the 2008 Malegaon blast moved the special NIA court here Thursday, urging it to bar prime accused Sadhvi Read Article

80.5% turnout in Puducherry; poll chief says figure is tentative

Puducherry registered 80.5 per cent polling in the election Read Article

Voter turnout in second phase of Lok Sabha polls recorded at 66%: EC

The Election Commission on Thursday stated that the total voter turnout in the second phase of Lo Read Article

'One nation, one election' will help India reduce the poll expenses

The world’s largest democratic election is already in the process. Around 900 million people are eligible to vote, 53 million for the first time. Read Article

LS polls: Poonam Sinha files nomination from Lucknow

Poonam Sinha, the SP-BSP-RLD candidate Read Article

Akhilesh Yadav files nomination from Azamgarh

Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav filed his nomination from Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency on Thursday in the presence of BSP general secretary… Read Article

We are children of farmers, says Deve Gowda after casting vote in Hassan

Faced with criticism for turning the JD(S) into a family enterprise, party supremo and former Read Article

Complaint filed against Rahul for making allegedly derogatory remarks on PM

A criminal complaint was filed against Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Thursday for allegedly making derogatory remarks against Prime Minister … Read Article

Lok Sabha polls: Maneka Gandhi files nomination from Sultanpur

Union Minister and BJP leader Maneka Gandhi on Thursday filed her nomination from the Sultanpur parliamentary constituency in Uttar Pradesh.  Read Article

Lok Sabha polls 2019: CPI(M) candidate Md. Salim’s convoy attacked in Raiganj

CPI(M) candidate from Raiganj constituency Md. Salim’s convoy was attacked on Thursday amidst polling. Read Article

Tension prevails in West Bengal’s Chopra amid voting; RAF deployed

Tension prevailed in the first hours of voting in North Dinajpur’s Chopra, which falls under Darjeeling constituency. Read Article

West Bengal: Violence mars polling at Raiganj, Chopra

Violence marred the second phase of elections held in West Bengal's Raiganj on Thursday as BJP`s Raiganj Parliamentary constituency candidate… Read Article

EC flying squad recovers cash worth over Rs 11 lakh in Mumbai

The Election Commission of India`s (ECI) flying squad seized Rs 11.85 lakh worth of cash from Sion area of Mumbai on Thursday. Read Article

In Mathura, tough road ahead for Hema Malini in re-election bid

Hema Malini, the BJP candidate from Mathura, has expressed confidence that she will win the e Read Article

Lok Sabha polls 2019: West Bengal leads in voter turnout in phase 2

Three hours after the second phase of polling commenced on Thursday, West Bengal is leading in terms of voter turnout with 16.77 per cent electorates… Read Article

Swipe Quiz

Quiz on Lok Sabha polls

Congress got the highest number of seats in any Lok Sabha election?

Play the game



  • Phase 191 seats, 20 States 11APRIL
  • Phase 297 seats, 13 States 18APRIL
  • Phase 3115 seats, 14 States 23APRIL
  • Phase 471 seats, 9 States 29APRIL
  • Phase 551 seats, 7 States 06MAY
  • Phase 659 seats, 7 States 12MAY
  • Phase 759 seats, 8 States 19MAY
  • Counting23 May
  • Click for Full Schedule