UEFA awards: Bayern Munich players dominate the winners' list

 | Updated: Oct 02, 2020, 05:03 PM IST

The UEFA awards were announced as players were named the UEFA Defender, Midfielder, Forward and Player of the Year for the previous season. Bayern Munich dominated these awards. Take a look: 

UEFA Player of the Year and UEFA Forward of the Year

Robert Lewandowski was named UEFA men's player of the year on Thursday following a superb season in which he won the treble with Bayern Munich.

Lewandowski was at the Champions League group-stage draw in Geneva to receive the award, just weeks after Bayern won the 2019/20 edition of the competition.


UEFA Goalkeeper of the Year

Bayern Munich's Manuel Neur won the UEFA Goalkeeper of the Year for his match-winning performance in Bundesliga and Champions League. 


UEFA Defender of the Year

Bayern Munich's Joshua Kimmich won UEFA Defender of the Year.


Men's Coach of the Year

Bayern Munich's Hansi Flick won the Men's Coach of the Year after winning treble this season.


UEFA Midfielder of the Year

Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne won the UEFA Midfielder of the Year.