Political heavyweights in Tamil Nadu cast votes as polling begins

As Tamil Nadu goes to polls today, here's a look at the prominent faces casting their votes in the 2019 Lok Sabha.

38/39 Lok Sabha seats goes to polls in Tamil Nadu

Elections in Tamil Nadu are being held in 38 of the 39 Lok Sabha seats.

Polling in Vellore Lok Sabha seat was cancelled Tuesday by the Election Commission following the recovery of a huge amount of cash allegedly from an associate of a DMK leader recently.


Chief minister Edappadi K Palanisamy

Tamil Nadu chief minister Edappadi K Palanisamy cast his vote at a polling station in Edappadi, Selam.


TTV Dinakaran

Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) chief TTV Dinakaran cast his vote at a polling station in Besant Nagar in Chennai South parliamentary constituency. 


DMK President MK Stalin

DMK President MK Stalin casts his vote at polling booth at SIET College in Teynampet. 


P Chidambaram

P Chidambaram exercised his franchise at a polling station in Karaikudi, Sivaganga. 


Karti Chidambaram with family

Nalini Chidambaram, Karti Chidambaram and his wife Srinidi Rangarajan also cast their vote at the same polling station in Karaikudi. 



Rajinikanth cast his vote at the polling station in Stella Maris College, in Chennai Central parliamentary constituency.


Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry, Kiran Bedi

Kiran Bedi, Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry, exercised her franchise at a polling station in Puducherry. 


Kamal Haasan with daughter Shruti Haasan

Makkal Needhi Maiam chief Kamal Haasan and his daughter Shruti Haasan cast their votes at Alwarpet Corporation School in Chennai.


Read in App