List of Indian cricketers inducted in prestigious ICC Hall of Fame

Sachin Tendulkar on Thursday became the sixth Indian cricketer to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame after Bishan Singh Bedi, Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev, Anil Kumble and Rahul Dravid

ICC Cricket Hall of Fame

The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame was launched by the International Cricket Council (ICC) in Dubai on 2 January 2009, in association with the Federation of International Cricketers' Associations (FICA), as part of the ICC's centenary celebrations. 

It recognises the achievements of the legends of the game from cricket's long and illustrious history and currently has 87 members.

Living inductees receive a commemorative cap and the members of the Hall of Fame assist in the selection of future inductees. 



Sachin Tendulkar, the only player with a hundred centuries to his name is the most recent inductee into the ICC Hall of Fame.

Inducted in 2019, Sachin became the sixth Indian player to be part of the prestigious ICC Hall of Fame.

He was the first cricketer to smash 200* in ODI cricket.


Rahul Dravid

Rahul Dravid was inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame in 2018.

Dravid played 164 Test matches and scored a total of 13,288 runs that places him fourth on the list of most run-scorers in Test cricket.

In ODI's Dravid scored 10,889 runs in 344 matches.


Anil Kumble

Anil Kumble was inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame in 2015. 

Former India Captain retired with 619 Test and 337 ODI dismissals, highest by an Indian to date. 

Anil Kumble represented India in 132 Tests picking up 619 wickets and 269 ODI’s dismissing batsmen 337 times. 

Kumble is one of the only two bowlers to take ten wickets in an innings in a Test Match where India played against Pakistan in 1999 at Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi. 


Kohli managed just 38 runs in the two Tests

The 31-year-old Kohli managed just 38 runs in the two Tests at an average of 9.50 in New Zealand. In the preceding limited overs series, he managed to score 180 runs including a half century, making it a forgettable tour for the India skipper.


Sunil Gavaskar

Sunil Gavaskar was inducted in the ICC Hall of Fame in the year 2009. 

Gavaskar represented India in 125 Tests and 108 One-Day Internationals. 

Gavaskar scored a total of 10,122 Test runs at an average of 51.12, including 34 centuries, and 3,092 runs in 108 ODIs at an average of 35.13. 


Bishan Singh Bedi

Bishan Singh Bedi was inducted in the ICC Hall of Fame in 2009. 

Bedi is a former India captain who, before Anil Kumble, was India's leading wicket-taker in Tests among spinners. 

Bedi played 67 Test matches picking up 266 wickets with a bowling average of 28.71.