In pictures: Know the prominent figures who cast their votes in Karnataka polls today

Karnataka is voting today for electing its 15th Legislative Assembly after a fortnight-long bitter campaign by the Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S). The vote count will take place on May 15

Gurusidda Rajayogindra Mahaswami

Moorusavir Math's Gurusidda Rajayogindra Mahaswami casts his vote in Hubli


Sadananda Gowda

Union Minister


Deve Gowda

Deve Gowda, his wife Chennamma Deve Gowda, son HD Revanna and other family members cast their vote


Krishnadatta Chamaraja Wadiyar

Mysuru's erstwhile royal Krishnadatta Chamaraja Wadiyar casts his vote in Mysuru


Anil Kumble

Former Indian Test Captain Anil Kumble and family cast their vote, urge people to exercise their franchise.


Sri Sri Ravi Shankar

Sri Sri Ravishankar casts his vote at a polling booth in Kanakapura


Read in App