From Smith to Mooney: Cricket Australia announces its player of year awards!

 | Updated: Feb 06, 2021, 05:55 PM IST

Winners of the Australian Cricket Awards for the year 2020 have been announced by Aussie cricket board. The winners are judged on the basis of votes these stars picked up during the voting period (January 9, 2020 to January 19, 2021). 

With Smith, and Mooney taking the top awards, here's the complete list of winners:

Allan Border - Steve Smith

Australian batsman Steve Smith received the prestigious Allan Border for the third time for a prolific run in 2020. (Photo courtesy/@CricketAus)


Belinda Clark Award - Beth Mooney

Australia's Beth Mooney won the Belinda Clark Award for prolific run in 2020. (Photo courtesy/@CricketAus)


Men’s Test Player of the Year - Pat Cummins

Aussie paceman Pat Cummins won the Cricket Australia's Men’s Test Player of the Year with 21 wickets at an average of 20.04.  (Photo courtesy/@CricketAus)


Community Champion - Jason Lalor

Jason Lalor won the Community Champion Award for contribution to the Reflect Forward Campaign. Josh also worked alongside One Love Australia to inspire, educate and empower people to talk about racism. (Photo courtesy/@CricketAus)


Men’s T20 Player of the Year - Ashton Agar

After a dominant year with the ball, Ashton Agar is the Men’s T20 Player of the Year! With 13 wickets at a phenomenal average of 12.46, Agar’s best performance of 5/24 came against South Africa in February 2020 (Photo courtesy/@CricketAus)


Men’s ODI Player of the Year - Steve Smith

Steve Smith is the Men’s ODI Player of the Year. During the voting period, Smith scored 568 runs at an average of 63.11, including five half-centuries and two centuries! (Photo coutesy/@CricAus)


Women’s T20 Player of the Year - Beth Mooney

After being crowned player of the tournament at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, Beth Mooney has claimed the Women’s T20 Player of the Year. She also won the ODI Player of the Year award. (Photo coutesy/@CricAus)


Men's Domestic Player of the Year Award - Shaun Marsh

Shaun Marsh claimed his second consecutive Men's Domestic Player of the Year Award. The 37-year-old batsman was the only player to score more than 1,000 runs across all formats during the voting period. (Photo courtesy/@CricAus)


Women’s Domestic Player of the Year - Elyse Villani

Elyse Villani received the maximum number of votes due to her performance in the year 2020! She won the