In pics: Key constituencies in Phase 6 of Lok Sabha polls

In the sixth phase, voting will take place for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 10 in Haryana, eight seats each in West Bengal, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, seven in Delhi and four in Jharkhand.

Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)

Key contestants: Digvijaya Singh (Congress), Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur (BJP) 

The contest between Congress' Digvijaya Singh and Hindutva activist and Malegaon blast case accused Pragya Thakur in Bhopal will be one of the most keenly watched fights in the election. 

Digvijaya Singh roped in seers for the political campaign, including Computer Baba (Namdeo Das Tyagi) who conducted 'hath yoga' and set afire cow dung cakes.

They also conducted a roadshow in support of Digvijaya Singh in the state capital to woo voters.

(Photograph:Zee News Network)

Sultanpur (Uttar Pradesh)

Key contestants: Maneka Gandhi (BJP), Sanjay Singh (Congress)

Sultanpur will witness a close contest as the BJP's candidate is the Union minister Maneka Gandhi, who is replacing her son Varun Gandhi.

Varun Gandhi won on the Sultanpur seat in 2014 elections.

Congress candidate Sanjay Singh will give tough competition to Maneka Gandhi, as Congress has had a hold on this seat in 7 Lok Sabha elections against the BJP's 4 wins in this constituency.

(Photograph:Zee News Network)

Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)

Key contestants: Rita Bahuguna Joshi (BJP), Rajendra Singh Patel (SP), Yogesh Shukla (Congress) 

Rita Bahuguna Joshi is BJP's candidate on the Allahabad seat.

Joshi will be fighting against Congress leader Yogesh Shukla and SP's Rajendra Singh Patel.

The Allahabad Lok Sabha seat is currently held by BJP's Shyama Charan Gupta who defeated SP's Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh in 2014. 

(Photo courtesy: ZEE Media/ AFP)


Azamgarh (Uttar Pradesh)

Key contestants: Akhilesh Yadav (SP), Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' (BJP)

Azamgarh, the home of the Samajwadi Party is witnessing a contest between SP's Akhilesh Yadav and BJP's newly appointed Dinesh Lal Yadav, also known as 'Nirahua'.

In 2014, SP leader Mulayam Singh Yadav stood his ground during the Modi wave and won elections on this seat.

It will be a Yadav vs Yadav clash in this constituency and the caste equation will be a key contest to watch out for.

(Photo courtesy: Zee Media/ AFP)


Sonipat (Haryana)

Key contestants: Bhupinder Singh Hooda (Congress), Ramesh Chander Kaushik (BJP), Digvijay Chautala (JJP), Surender Chhikara (INLD)

BJP's Ramesh Chander Kaushik is the only non-Jat candidate on this seat.

Hooda is taking on the ruling BJP's sitting lawmaker Ramesh Chander Kaushik, Jannayak Janata Party's Digvijay Chautala and INLD's Surender Chhikara.

All the other candidates are from the Jat community having more than 15 lakh voters in Sonipat.

While JJP's Digvijay Chautala is focussing on the Jind district for his majority of votes, BJP's Ramesh Chander Kaushik is dependent on the urban Sonipat area.

(Photo courtesy: AFP/ Zee Media)


North East Delhi (Delhi)

Key contestants: Manoj Tiwari (BJP), Sheila Dikshit (Congress), Dilip Pandey (AAP)

North East Delhi constituency will see a Tri-angular battle between the former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit, BJP's Delhi chief Manoj Tiwari and AAP's Dilip Pandey.


Chandni Chowk (Delhi)

Key contestants: Harsh Vardhan (BJP), Jai Prakash Agarwal (Congress), Pankaj Gupta (AAP) 

Harsh Vardhan is banking on the respect people have for Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Jai Prakash Agarwal is banking on connections with local traders community. 

Pankaj Gupta is hoping to get benefits from AAP's schemes. 

(Photograph:Zee News Network)

East Delhi (Delhi)

Key contestants: Gautam Gambhir (BJP), Atishi (AAP), Arvinder Singh Lovely (Congress) 

Gautam Gambhir who has been newly inducted in the BJP is contesting against AAP's Atishi who has a strong personal connection with the voters and Congress' Arvinder Singh Lovely.

(Photograph:Zee News Network)

South Delhi (Delhi)

Key contestants: Ramesh Bidhuri (BJP), Vijender Singh (Congress), Raghav Chadha (AAP)

Boxing star Vijender Singh is contesting for the Congress Party.

He's fighting against AAP's young leader Raghav Chadha and BJP's Ramesh Bidhuri. 

(Photograph:Zee News Network)