Rohit Sharma wins toss, opts to bowl first; bowlers restrict Bangladesh to 139/8

WION Web Team
Colombo, Sri Lanka Published: Mar 08, 2018, 02:04 PM(IST)

Rohit Sharma. Photograph:( Zee News Network )

India skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl against Bangladesh in their Nidahas Twenty20 tri-series match at R Premadasa Stadium, here today.

India, who lost their opening match to hosts Sri Lanka, are going in unchanged.

Across seven games, the three teams will battle for the title which starts from March 6 (Tuesday) and the final will be held on March 18 (Sunday). All the games will be played at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.


India: Rohit Sharma(C), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Washington Sundar, Vijay Shankar, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal and Shardul Thakur.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah(C), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman. 

(With inputs from PTI)

Read in App