Zimbabwe win toss, ask India to bowl first in second T20

Zimbabwe are currently up 1-0 in the three match series. Photograph:( Twitter )

ANI Harare, Zimbabwe Jun 20, 2016, 11.55 AM (IST)
Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bat first in the crucial second T20 of the three-match series at Harare Sports Club today.

As far as Playing XI is concerned, India have roped in Dhawal Kulkarni and Barinder Sran in place of Jaydev Unadkat and Rishi Dhawan for the must-win match while the hosts have replaced Mutumbami with Peter Moor.Having lost the first T20 in a thrilling encounter, India will have to win the second match in order to keep the series alive.

Meanwhile, the hosts, who suffered a whitewash in the ODI series, will aim to seal the series.Zimbabwe are currently leading the series 1-0 following their two-run win in the opening T20.

India Playing XI: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (captain), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal.Zimbabwe Playing XI: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer, Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano.

No match is being played.
Mar 19, 2019 | 1st T20I
Sri Lanka in South Africa, 3 T20I Series, 2019
(20.0 ov) 134/8
134/7 (20.0 ov)
Sri Lanka tied with South Africa (South Africa win Super Over by 9 runs)
Full Scorecard →
Mar 15, 2019 | One-off Test
Afghanistan and Ireland in India, Only Test, 2019
(106.3 ov) 314
(47.5 ov) 149/3
172 (60.0 ov)
288 (93.0 ov)
Afghanistan beat Ireland by 7 wickets
Full Scorecard →