India's tour of South Africa 2018: Test, ODI?and T20 schedule?

Newlands, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa Updated: Jan 05, 2018, 05:03 AM(IST)

Virat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis unveil Freedom Series Trophy in Cape Town Photograph:( Twitter )

Team India would be aiming to assert themselves as good travellers when they face South Africa in the opening chapter of a 12-Test overseas challenge, starting in Newlands, Cape Town tomorrow.

The three-Test South Africa series is the first of a gruelling 2018-19 season that includes tours to England and Australia.

India boast of a poor record in South Africa as they lost five out of six series with one drawn.

Team India will also face South Africa in six ODIs and three Twenty20 matches.

Here is the full schedule of Team India's tour of South Africa: 

Test Matches:

1st Test: 14:00 IST, Jan 5-9, Newlands, Cape Town

2nd Test: 13:30 IST, Jan 13-17, Supersport Park, Centurion

3rd Test: 13:30 IST, Jan 24-28, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

One-Day Internationals

1st: 16:30 IST, Feb 1, Kingsmead, Durban

2nd: 13:30 IST, Feb 4, Supersport Park, Centurion

3rd: 16:30 IST, Feb 7, Newlands, Cape Town

4th: 16:30 IST, Feb 10, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

5th: 16:30 IST, Feb 13, St George's Park, Port Elizabeth

6th: 16:30 IST, Feb 16, Supersport Park, Centurion


1st T20I: 18:00 IST, Feb 18, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

2nd T20I: 21:30 IST, Feb 21, Supersport Park, Centurion

3rd T20I: 21:30 IST, Feb 24, Newlands, Cape Town

Read in App