News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Sri Lanka Parliament votes against Mahinda Rajapaksa govt

Nov 14, 2018, 12.21 PM (IST)

In a huge blow to President Maithripala Sirisena, the Sri Lankan Parliament voted against the newly-appointed government led by Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa in a landmark vote on Wednesday.