As it happened | IPL 2019: Hyderabad beat Bangalore by 118 runs

WION Web Team New Delhi, Delhi, India Mar 31, 2019, 03.33 PM (IST)

IPL 2019-Hyderabad team. Photograph: AFP

Mar 31, 2019, 07.36 PM

Last wicket goes!

Chahal out and Hyderabad win the one-sided contest.

Sandeep Sharma to Chahal, catch out by Hooda.

Mar 31, 2019, 07.29 PM

Colin de Grandhomme run out after scoring 37 off 32.  

Next batsman is Chahal. 

Mar 31, 2019, 07.20 PM

Umesh Yadav out!

Rashid Khan to Colin de Grandhomme. 

Umesh Yadav run out. 

Yadav scored 14 runs off nine balls. 

Mohammed Siraj is the next batsman. 

Mar 31, 2019, 07.10 PM

7th wicket goes!

Bangalore are 95/7 after 16 overs. 

Sandeep to Barman, catch out by Hooda. 

Next batsman is Umesh Yadav. 

Mar 31, 2019, 06.56 PM

Bangalore are far far away from winning... but no wickets in previous 4 overs. 

In last four overs, Bangalore scored 37 runs without losing any wicket. 

Bangalore are 81/6 after 14 overs.  

Mar 31, 2019, 06.31 PM

One more wicket!

Nabi to Shivam Dube, catch out by Hooda. 

Dube scored five runs off seven balls. 

Next batsman is the debutant Prayas Barman. 

Bangalore are 36/6 after 8 overs. 

Mar 31, 2019, 06.28 PM

Another wicket!

What is happening here?

Brilliant run out by Nabi

Moeen Ali goes back to pavilion after scoring two runs. 

The question is are we playing at the same pitch, where Warner and Bairstow scored centuries?

Yes, it is the same turf but nothing is going favour of Bangalore today. 

Mar 31, 2019, 06.25 PM

Kohli departs!

He could have accelerated Bangalore's pace but his wicket means the game in in Hyderabad's side now. 

Sandeep Sharma to Kohli, catch out by David Warner. 

Kohli scored three runs. 

Next batsman is Shivam Dube. 

Mar 31, 2019, 06.13 PM

Nabi is on a roll!

His three-wicket haul has jolted Bangalore. 

Here hoes another wicket, Bangalore's star batsman AB de Villiers out. 

Bangalore is in big, big trouble now. 

They need partnership but they continue to lose wickets. 

Nabi to de Villiers, bowled. 

He scored just one run. 

Next batsman is Moeen Ali. 

Mar 31, 2019, 06.10 PM

Another wicket!

Shimron Hetmyer departs after scoring nine runs off nine balls.

Nabi to Heymyer, stumped. 

Next batman is AB de Villiers. 

Mar 31, 2019, 06.05 PM

And here a wicket goes!

Parthiv Patel out.

Bangalore are 13/1 after 2 overs.

This is not the kind of start Bangalore needed here. 

Nabi to Parthiv Patel, easy catch out by Manish Pandey. 

Parthiv scored 11 runs off 8 balls. 

Mar 31, 2019, 05.56 PM

For Bangalore, Shimrom Hetmyer and Parthiv Patel are at the crease to open the innings. 

While for Hyderabad, Bhuvi launches the bowling attack. 

Mar 31, 2019, 05.48 PM

With the help of two centuries, Hyderabad post 231/2 against Virat Kohli-led team at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium on Sunday. 

This Sunday has become a super Sunday after these action-packed performances. 

This is Hyderabad highest total in IPL history. 

And it is also the second highest total against Bangalore. 

The highest was 232/2 given by Punjab in 2011. 

Mar 31, 2019, 05.44 PM

Warner hits ton!

David Warner strikes his first century of this season and has become the highest run-getter of the ongoing season. 

Warner missed the previous season and what a comeback. 

Mar 31, 2019, 05.30 PM

Shankar out!

Vijay Shankar goes for two to keep Warner on the strike but the former falls short and lose his wicket. 

Brilliant effort by Shimron Hetmyer and Parthiv Patel as they take the wicket. 

Warner does look happy and Shankar walks back to the pavilion after scoring 9 runs off three balls. 

Next batsman is Yusuf Pathan.

Mar 31, 2019, 05.25 PM

After a beautiful inning, Jonny Bairstow departs!

Chahal to Bairstow, catch out by Umesh Yadav.

Bairstow scored 114 runs off 56 balls.

Next batsman is Vijay Shankar. 

Mar 31, 2019, 05.13 PM

What an innings!

Jonny Bairstow hits his maiden IPL ton and it is incredible to watch him against Bangalore here at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium. 

His running between the wickets with David Warner has been amazing in this match. 

Mar 31, 2019, 05.07 PM

David Warner also hits a half-century. 

It's his third fifty of this season.

Both the batsmen have provided above 100-run opening stand to the team.

While Bangalore's bowling department looks helpless here against these two hitters. 

After 14 overs, Hyderabad are 161/0. 

Mar 31, 2019, 04.49 PM

Here is what cricket analyst Harsha Bhogle says:


Hyderabad vs Bangalore

Mar 31, 2019, 04.45 PM

Jonny Bairstow hits a half-century.

It's his maiden Indian Premier League fifty.

After nine overs, Hyderabad are 89/0. 

Mar 31, 2019, 04.34 PM

After six overs, Hyderabad are 59/0. 

The first powerplay was dominated by Hyderabad as they managed to pick the correct pace as currently, their run rate is above 9 runs per over. 

Now, Bangalore are in desperate need of taking wickets. 

Mar 31, 2019, 04.20 PM

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have given a stable start to the team as they are 43/0 after 4 overs. 

Mar 31, 2019, 04.03 PM

For Hyderabad, Jonny Bairstow and David Warner come at the crease. 

For Bangalore, Moeen Ali launches the bowling attack. 

Mar 31, 2019, 04.00 PM

What the captains say:

Virat Kohli: "This pitch will play slow in the first half. And it will be beautiful to bat on in the evening. The guys are really looking forward to this match."

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: "I would have bowled too. Conditions become much better in the second half."

Mar 31, 2019, 03.43 PM

Watch the preview here:

Hyderabad vs Bangalore

Mar 31, 2019, 03.42 PM

Virat Kohli wins the toss and opts to bowl first against Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. 

Hyderabad made two changes, replacing injured Kane Williamson for Mohammad Nabi and Deepak Hooda for Shabaz Nadeem.

And for Bangalore, 16-year-old Prayas Ray Barman will make his debut in place of Navdeep Saini.

Playing XI:

Bangalore: Parthiv Patel(w), Moeen Ali, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Colin de Grandhomme, Shivam Dube, Prayas Barman, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj 

Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow(w), Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

Mar 31, 2019, 03.41 PM

Hello every one, welcome to the eleventh match Indian Premier League 2019 where Bangalore clash with Hyderabad. 

Get live updates here and comment your take on this match.