Exit polls in Pictures: Who will bag how many seats in Karnataka Assembly elections

 | Updated: May 13, 2018, 05:48 PM IST
Ahead of results, various outlets have come out with exit polls. While most predict a hung assembly, one exit poll has given a clear lead to Congress while a couple has predicted a BJP victory.


India Today - Axis
BJP - 79 - 92
Congress - 106- 118
JD(S) - 22 - 30
Others - 1 - 4
(Photograph:Zee News Network)

Rahul Gandhi

File photo of Congress President Rahul Gandhi.
(Photograph:Zee News Network)

BS Yeddyurappa, ex-chief minister of Karnataka.

BJP's chief ministerial candidate B S Yeddyurappa is very confident of the victory from Shikaripura constituency (Shimoga district).

In Shimoga district, Shikaripura is dominated by the Lingayat community to which Yeddyurappa belongs.

In one of his campaign trail in Karnataka, he said that he is entrusting the constituency to his supporters while he campaigns for BJP across Karnataka.

He also added, ''There is no problem for me in Shikaripura. I will win by 40,000 - 50,000 votes. I will go there whenever I get some free time from campaigning in other parts of the state."
(Photograph:Zee News Network)

Narendra Modi

ABP News - CVoter
BJP - 112
Congress - 88
JD(S) - 23
Others - 1
(Photograph:Zee News Network)

HD Kumaraswamy, former Karnataka CM

File photo of HD Kumaraswamy.
(Photograph:Zee News Network)