The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018, complete list

Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric and Mohamed Salah have been nominated as finalists for The Best FIFA Men's Player Award.

The Best FIFA Men's Player

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus)
Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid CF)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric and Mohamed Salah have been nominated as finalists for The Best FIFA Men's Player Award, world soccer's governing body announced.

Ronaldo, who has won the award for the last two years, helped Real Madrid claim a third consecutive Champions League crown before securing a transfer to Juventus.

Midfielder Modric, also part of Madrid's Champions League triumph, finished runner-up with Croatia at the World Cup, winning the best player award at the tournament in Russia.

Egyptian forward Salah scored 44 goals for Liverpool last season, helping the English club reach the Champions League final where they were beaten by Real.

The Best FIFA Women's Player

Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Olympique Lyonnais)
Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany/Olympique Lyonnais)
Marta (Brazil/Orlando Pride)

Lyon's Norwegian striker Ada Hegerberg and German midfielder Dzsenifer Marozsan are joined by Brazilian five-time winner Marta in the running for the best women's player after winning the Champions League with the French giants.

The Best FIFA Men's Coach

Zlatko Dalic (Croatia/Croatia national team)
Didier Deschamps (France/France national team)
Zinedine Zidane (France/formerly Real Madrid CF)

France's World Cup winning manager Didier Deschamps, Zlatko Dalic and Zinedine Zidane were nominated as the finalists for FIFA's coach of the year award on Monday.

Deschamps became just the third man to win the World Cup as a player and coach with a victory over Dalic's Croatia in July's final in Russia.

Zidane was a team-mate of Deschamps when France first won the World Cup in 1998 and is nominated after guiding Real Madrid to a third Champions League in his two-and-a-half year reign at the Bernabeu before stepping down in June.

The Best FIFA Women's Coach

Reynald Pedros (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
Asako Takakura (Japan/Japan national team)
Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Netherlands national team)

Reynold Pedros of Lyon, Japan boss Asako Takakura and Netherlands coach Sarina Wiegman are in the running for best women's coach.

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper

Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid CF)
Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC)
Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark/Leicester City FC)

The best goalkeeper prize is to be contested by Tottenham and France's Hugo Lloris, Denmark's Kasper Schmeichel, son of Peter, and Belgium's Thibaut Courtois, whose World Cup heroics earned him a move to Real Madrid.

FIFA Puskas Award

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid CF)
Denis Cheryshev (Russia)
Lazaros Christodoulopoulos (AEK FC)
Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Cruzeiro)
Riley McGree (Newcastle Jets FC)
Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Benjamin Pavard (France)
Ricardo Quaresma (Portugal)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC)

Ronaldo and Messi both feature among the 10 nominees for the Puskas Award for best goal of the year, along with Gareth Bale's sensational overhead kick in the Champions League final.