Gujarat elections: Congress releases second list of candidates

The first list released on Sunday included 77 candidates. Photograph:( Others )

WION Web Team New Delhi, Delhi, India Nov 21, 2017, 01.55 AM (IST)

A day after Congress released the first list of candidates for the Gujarat assembly elections, the party on Monday came out with its second list.

The second list for the upcoming Gujarat assembly elections includes 13 candidates. 

Senior party leader Oscar Fernandes released the name of the 13 candidates. 

The party has replaced four candidates from Junagadh, Bharuch, Kamrej and Varachha Road, announced in the first list. 

The new candidates for these constituencies are- Bhikhabhai Joshi in Junagadh, Jaish Patel in Bharuch, Ashok Jirawala will contest from Kamrej and Dhirubhai Gajera for the Varachha Road seat.

The nine other candidates released are -Pradyumansinh Jadeja from Abdasa seat, Aadam B Chaki from Bhuj, Santok Arethiya from Rapar and Mithul Donga from Rajkot East.
Dinesh Chovatiya from Rajkot South, Jiwan Kumbharvadia from Jamnagar North, Ashok Lal from Jamnagar South, Vikram Madam from Khambhalia and Meraman Goriya from Dwarka seat.

The first list released on Sunday included 77 candidates. 

Elections in Gujarat are scheduled to be held on December 9 and 14.